Club History Contacts News Page PTS Champs Hall Of Fame PTS Links HIESTER'S H.O. RACEWAY PA Tyco Series Tom Hiester's 2016-2017 Schedule My Photos Sponsorships Champions Mt. Dew Challenge Rules Page Hiester's Silicone Tire Price List

Information and Results from Racing at Hiester's H.O. Raceway

Race #2 of the 2016-2017 PA TYCO Series Thursday March 30, 2017 results and story are now updated on the PA Tyco Series tab at the top of the page.  This will put a wrap on 2016-2017 racing season here at Hiester's H.O. Raceway.  Just some of the award winner's this year @ Hiester's H.O. Raceway: Rookie of the Year- Ed Kenderdine.  Mod Champ-Sheldon Hiester.  Sprint Champ-Sheldon Hiester.  Overall Champion- Sheldon Hiester.  PA TYCO Series Champ- Shane Hiester.  Target Fund-Tom Wenner.  Thanks to all of the sponsors and racers that support us each year at Hiester's H.O. Raceway without you we couldn't do this and have the fun we have doing it.  Hope to see everyone at the outside races over the summer, and back here in October.

Tonight Thursday March 23, 2017 was the Tenth Race of the season for the Sprint Car Division here at Hiester's H.O. Raceway and the racing was sponsored by Mike Feltenberger an his "Strapped In" Magazine and TV Show.  We had 13 racers on hand to participate in the event, and taking the victory was Sheldon Hiester who won 2 races on the night on the way to the win.  Coming home in the runner up position was Shane Hiester, who won 5 races on his way to the 2nd place finish.  Third place went to Dakota Barlet who won 3 races on the night.  Bringing home a fourth place finish tonight was race sponsor Mike Feltenberger who won 1 race on the night.  Rounding out the Top 5 in fifth was Joe Pieja wo won 1 race on the night as well.  The rest of the Top 10 finished up like this: 6-Tom Hiester (2 wins), 7-Dennis Barlet (1 win), 8-Ed Kenderdine, 9-Chris Brubaker, and 10-Stacey Schmick.  We would like to thank Mike for his sponsorship tonight for all that he did for the people in attendance tonight, as well as his unique race format for the night as he does each year and changes it up a bit every year to keep his sponsorship night interesting.  Tonight was the last regular points race of the season here at Hiester's H.O. Raceway for the Sprints and our Modified points are final as well.  We will be back in action next Thursday Night March 30 for a PA TYCO Series Race here at Hiester's H.O. Raceway and taht will be the final race of taht traveling series for the season as well.  Warm-ups will begin at 6PM and 1st Race to start at 7PM.  It was a fun season here at the track as we gained a few new racer's here that really fit in well and seem to enjoy their time spent here every Thursday Night when they came to race.  So hopefully they will stick with it and join us again in October when we start up with the 2017-2018 Racing Season here at Hiester's.  The series race being raced here next week will be only the 2nd race of the series as there was trouble scheduling other tracks like we usually do, and have done in years past, but we will be back on getting that back on track and travel next season as well.

1-Sheldon Hiester 119.30

2-Shane Hiester 119.26

3-Dakota Barlet 118.36

4-Mike Feltenberger 117.16

5-Joe Pieja 116.33

6-Tom Hiester 116.21

7-Dennis Barlet 113.29

8-Ed Kenderdine 113.27

9-Chris Brubaker 109.38

10-Satcey Schmick 105.34

11-Ronald Helmick 104.23

12-Louden Reimert 101.05

13-Sam Witman 96.09


























Summer Break outside racing see you at the track the back here in October.